People

Walter Jetz
walter.jetz@yale.edu
Principal Investigator
Kalkidan Fekadu Chefira
kalkidanfekadu.chefira@yale.edu
Postgrad Associate
Map of Life - Data Management
Areas of interest: Machine Learning, Satellite Image classification, Remote Sensing
Jeremy Cohen
jeremy3cohen@gmail.com
Postdoctoral Associate
Species Spatial Modeling
Areas of interest: Responses of wildlife to climate change at large scales
Fabiola Iannarilli
fabiola.iannarilli@yale.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Species Spatial Modeling
Areas of interest: species distribution, occupancy modeling, human disturbance, camera traps
Alexander Killion
killion@umich.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Macro and Global Change Ecology
Areas of interest: Biodiversity Conservation, Remote Sensing, Spatial Prioritization, Decision-Science, Transdisciplinarity
Kate Ingenloff
kathryn.ingenloff@yale.edu
Research Associate
Map of Life - Data Management, Species Spatial Modeling
Areas of interest: Distributional ecology
Richard Li
richard.li.rl839@yale.edu
Graduate Student
Species Spatial Modeling
Areas of interest: Invasion ecology, Species niches, Urban ecology
Muyang Lu
muyang.lu@yale.edu
Graduate Student
Species Spatial Modeling
Areas of interest: macroecology, biogeography, theoretical ecology
Maisha Lucas
maisha.lucas@yale.edu
Postgrad Associate
Taxon Experts
Areas of interest: Insect Ecology, Taxonomy, Data Analysis, Environmental Policy
Jussi Makinen
jussi.makinen@yale.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Species Spatial Modeling
Taylor Mascari
taylor.mascari@yale.edu
Program Coordinator
Aurore A. Maureaud
aurore.maureaud@yale.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Taxon Experts
Areas of interest: marine biodiversity, ecosystem functioning, macroecology, open science
Ruth Oliver
ruth.oliver@yale.edu
Associate Research Scientist
Animal Movement
Areas of interest: Biodiversity knowledge gaps and movement ecology
Evan Parker
evan.parker@yale.edu
Undergraduate Student
Areas of interest: Conservation, biogeography, tropical ecology
Stefan Pinkert
Stefan.Pinkert@yale.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Taxon Experts, Conservation Analytics, Species Spatial Modeling
Areas of interest: Biogeography, Entomology, Evolutionary Biology, Functional Ecology, Freshwater Ecology, Macroecology, Spatial Analysis and Modelling
Ajay Ranipeta
ajay.ranipeta@yale.edu
Senior Software Engineer
Map of Life - Software Development, Species Spatial Modeling
Areas of interest: Biodiversity, Spatial Ecology, Mapping, Data Analysis
Emily L. Sandall
emily.sandall@yale.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Taxon Experts
Areas of interest: odonate diversity, morphology, biomechanics, natural history collections
Shubhi Sharma
shubhi.sharma@yale.edu
Graduate Student
Species Spatial Modeling
Areas of interest: Biodiversity distribution, forests, climate change, statistical models
Yanina V. Sica
yanina.sica@gmail.com
Research Associate
Map of Life - Data Management, Conservation Analytics, Species Spatial Modeling
Areas of interest: Biodiversity Conservation, Spatial Ecology, Land Use/Land Cover Change, Open Science
Diego Ellis Soto
diego.ellissoto@yale.edu
Graduate Student
Animal Movement
Areas of interest: Movement Ecology, Global Change Biology, Conservation, Remote Sensing, Spatial Ecology
John Wilshire
john.wilshire@yale.edu
Software Engineer
Map of Life - Software Development
Areas of interest: Ecoinformatics, Data Visualization, Statistics, Remote Sensing
Kevin Winner
kevin.winner@yale.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Species Spatial Modeling
Areas of interest: Joint Species Distribution Models, Spatial Models, Point Processes, Machine Learning, Statistical Ecology, Discrete Statistics, Kernel Methods, Metacommunity Dynamics, Abundance Dynamics, Movement Ecology
Scott Yanco
scott.yanco@ucdenver.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
Animal Movement
Areas of interest: movement ecology, life history theory